2025-2026 CURRICULUM CALENDAR

FOUNDATIONS OF PSYCHODYNAMIC PSYCHOTHERAPY TRAINING

Candidates	Fall September 9– November 25	Winter December 9 – February 24	Spring March 3 - May 12
First Year	Principles of Psychoanalysis and Psychotherapy 1	The Art of Listening	Principles of Psychoanalysis and Psychotherapy 2
	Jim Rembar – 7 p.m.	Diane Malkin – 7 p.m.	Rebecca Victor – 7 p.m.
		Guest Instructor: Janet Zuckerman	
Second Year	Human Development	Principles of Psychoanalysis and Psychotherapy 3	Contemporary Clinical Issues in Treatment
	Julie Willstatter – 7 p.m.	John Turtz – 7 p.m.	Stewart Crane – 7 p.m.
Clinical Presentation Seminar First Year	Michael Wald – 8:30 p.m.	Diane Caspe – 8:30 p.m.	Rob Muller – 8:30 p.m.
Clinical Presentation Seminar Second Year	Cynthia Heller – 8:30 p.m.	Patricia Hecht – 8:30 p.m.	Constance Haslett – 8:30 p.m.

2025-2026 CURRICULUM CALENDAR

ADVANCED PSYCHOANALYTIC TRAINING

Candidates	Fall September 9– November 25	Winter December 9 – February 24	Spring March 3 - May 12
First year	1. History of Psychoanalytic Theories Carter Thornton – 6 p.m.	1. Freud James Galloway – 6 p.m.	1. The Lost Art of Character Analysis Bob Katz – 6 p.m.
	2. Transference Randi Berdon – 7:30 p.m.	2. Continuous Clinical Conference Bill Behr – 7:30 p.m.	2. Countertransference Pamela Siemon – 7:30 p.m.
Second Year	1. Interpersonal Janet Shimer – 6 p.m.	1. Self Psychology George Hagman – 6 p.m.	1. Relational Marc Rehm – 6 p.m.
	2. Object Relations Constance Haslett – 7:30 p.m.	2. Continuous Clinical Conference Rob Muller – 7:30 p.m.	2. Dreams Aviva Gitlin – 7:30 p.m.
Third year	1. Exploration of Contemporary Classical Theory and Technique Sylvia Steinert – 6 p.m.	 Continuous Clinical Seminar (required for all candidates) Marc Rehm – 6 p.m. 	1. Affect Regulation Victoria Demos – 6 p.m.
	2. Elective TBD – 7:30 p.m.	2. Gender, Sexuality, and the Body Suzanne lasenza – 7:30 p.m.	2. Otherness Kim Arrington - 7:30 p.m.
Continuous clinical Seminar (Required for all		Meets weekly for 11 weeks in Winter Trimester.	
candidates in the Analytic Program.)		Bill Behr (first year), Rob Muller (second year), Marc Rehm (third year)	